Saint Paul University
Telephone: 613-236-1393
1-800 637-6859
Quick Links

Congratulations to Hannah MacFarlane, recipient of the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul $5,000 bursary

OTTAWA, September 28, 2015 –Saint Paul University (SPU) and the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul (SSVP) proudly congratulate Ms. Hannah MacFarlane on receiving a $5,000 bursary to study at SPU.

From left to right: Pierre Hubert, President of the Board, SSVP Central Council; Dr. Chantal Beauvais, Rector, Saint Paul University; Dick Hudson, President of the Board, SSVP Store Ottawa; James Strate, Executive Director, SSVP Store Ottawa; Hannah MacFarlane; Paul Dole, Vice-President of the Board, SSVP Store Ottawa and Bryan de Pape, Vice-President of Ottawa Central Council.

The bursary is awarded annually to an Ottawa Catholic School Board or Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario graduate who exemplifies the spirit of the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul. It honours students who demonstrate Catholic leadership at their school and are involved in parish activities and social justice and/or community service initiatives. Hannah MacFarlane, a graduate of Holy Trinity Catholic High School (Kanata), is now a full time student at SPU in the Conflict Studies program.

We congratulate Ms. MacFarlane and wish her every success in her studies.

Bookmark and Share

Other Links