Recruitment and Communications Services
info@ustpaul.ca
Telephone: 613-236-1393
1-800 637-6859
Ext. 2344
Quick Links

Print Print this page

Awards for the launch of the Mauril-Bélanger Social Innovation Workshop

These awards are being offered as part of the launch of the Mauril-Bélanger Social Innovation Workshop for students applying for the Honours Bachelor of Arts in Social Innovation for September 2018. Funded by bequests by the late Claude Bernard, Marcel Lefebvre and Adrien Noël, as well as by Domicile Developments Inc. and an anonymous gift, the awards are intended for people with challenges accessing post-secondary education, such as first-generation students, Indigenous students, or students who are in financial need or who come from disadvantaged areas.

The award value is spread over eight sessions, at $2,000 per session, for students coming from school boards, and over four sessions, at $2,000 per session, for students coming from colleges having a 2 + 2 agreement.

Interested candidates must submit their application to their school board or college and demonstrate their involvement in the community, their desire for social justice as well as their ability to be bridge builders.

School boards

 

Value of award

Number of awards

Contact person

CEPEO

 

$16,000

4

Christian-Charle Bouchard

christian-charle.bouchard@cepeo.on.ca

Bianca Girard 

bianca.girard@cepeo.on.ca

CECCE

 

$16,000

4

 Jason Dupuis

dupuij@ecolecatholique.ca

CSDCEO

 

$16,000

4

Mireille Chevrier

OCSB

 

$16,000

4

Brenda Wilson

brenda.wilson@ocsb.ca

OCDSB

 

$16,000

4

Reg Lavergne

reg.lavergne@ocdsb.ca 

Colleges

 

Value of award

Number of awards

Contact person

La Cité

 

$8,000

9

Christiane Matte 

CMatte@lacitec.on.ca

Algonquin College

 

$8,000

9

Peggy Austen

austenp@algonquincollege.com 

Collège Boréal

 

$8,000

9

Marie-Claude Mallet 

Marie-Claude.Mallet@collegeboreal.ca

Collège du Nouveau-Brunswick

 

$8,000

9

 Jocelyne Landry

Jocelyne.Landry@ccnb.ca

 

Applicants who are not selected or who are coming from other school boards, other colleges or elsewhere will be able to apply for regular admissions scholarships, as well as other available scholarships.

The awards for the launch of the Workshop were created in memory of Mauril Bélanger. This Canadian politician was able to build bridges between people of various backgrounds. He has in this way left a legacy of pride, engagement and working with his community for the common good.

 



Bookmark and Share

Other Links