Alumni and Development Office
Telephone: 613-236-1393
Ext. 2539
Quick Links
Print Print this page

About the Alumni Association

Our Mandate

The mission of the Alumni Association of Saint Paul University (AASPU) is to support the advancement of Saint Paul University by encouraging its members to provide leadership and direction within the community and promoting solidarity with its members throughout the world.

Goals and Objectives

  1. To unite Alumni of Saint Paul University and of the ecclesiastical faculties of the University of Ottawa (prior to 1965);
  2. To strengthen the bond between them and their Alma Mater;
  3. To support and advance the interests of the Association’s members;
  4. To promote the interests of Saint Paul University;
  5. To encourage the Alumni's continued participation in the activities of the University and to contribute to the advancement of higher education within the University and in the community at large;
  6. To foster a spirit of faith, fellowship and cooperation among its members;
  7. To undertake all activities appropriate to attaining the Association’s objectives.

Statement approved by the General Assembly of AASPU, September 21, 2012.

Board of Directors 2014–2015

Luigi Carlo Petro


Maureen Belgrave-Salvador

Vice-President, English Affairs

Angela Davis


Anne Marie Bazinet-Miller


Gilles L. Durocher


Mangalam Lena


R.P. Francis Morrisey,O.M.I


Zony Wong


Historical Background

Past Presidents:

  • 2010–2012 Gordon Randall (Randy) Brooks
  • 2008–2010 Gilles Durocher
  • 2004–2008 Angela Davis
  • 2001–2003 Karine Langley
  • 1999–2001 Mangalam Lena
  • 1997–1999 René Laprise
  • 1995–1997 Pascal Barrette
  • 1993–1995 Janik Tremblay (Founding Member)
  • 1991–1993 Jean-Guy LeMarier, O.M.I. (First President and Founding Member)

Statutes and By-Laws of the Alumni and Alumnae Association of Saint Paul University